Find A Course

For More Information

Webinars

Learn, share and collaborate from anywhere.

New Horizons free training webinars are a great opportunity to see the real value the latest technologies can bring to your organization—whether you’re a business decision maker, training professional, developer, engineer or project manager.

Our training webinars cover the latest topics in the industry including IT training, information security, graphics and design, business skills, and office productivity. With new topics every month, there’s something for everyone.

Looking to download a past webinar? View the archived webinars list here.

UPCOMING WEBINARS:

Adopting ITIL® to Improve IT Services and IT Service

Date: 2/4/2015

TIME: 9:00 am PST / 12:00 pm EST / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Paul Vos, Principle Consultant - Quint USA

Why have so many companies introduced ITIL into their organizations? And more importantly, what are they getting out of ITIL advice? Join us for an informative webinar to learn about these aspects of the ITIL Framework.

  • What is ITIL?
  • What are organizations gaining when the adopt ITIL Best Practice Guidance?
  • How is ITIL used to increase customer satisfaction, drive IT value and enhance operations?
  • Learn about the ITIL classes, what the certification means and options for your team

Register Now

Creating Complex Documents with Microsoft Word 2013

Date: 2/18/2015

TIME: 10:00 am PST / 1:00 pm EST / 5:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Andrew Reed, Sr. Training Specialist – Microsoft

Get informative tips for the new Microsoft Word 2013 documents. It is now easier than ever before to save time and simplify your work while working together from more locations. Witness how Microsoft Word 2013 facilitates the collaborative process, handles large documents, and provides easier building blocks for more clearly defined content. This session is for individuals who spend significant time writing and creating documents and are familiar with Microsoft Word.


Register Now

Getting Started with Microsoft PowerPoint 2013 (Beginner)

Date: 3/11/2015

TIME: 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Andrew Reed, Sr. Training Specialist – Microsoft

This webinar is designed for the newer user of Microsoft PowerPoint, who would like a better understanding of when, how and why to use Microsoft PowerPoint. Attendees will learn to start with a blank presentation and create a slide show that conveys a message by using the tools for formatting slides, the uses of differing views, simplifying content, and delivering a finished presentation.


Register Now

Delivering Presentations with Microsoft PowerPoint 2013 (Intermediate)

Date: 3/25/2015

TIME: 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Andrew Reed, Sr. Training Specialist – Microsoft

This webinar is designed for an audience who already have beyond a basic level knowledge of Microsoft PowerPoint and seek to deliver more formal presentations in a variety of settings. Attendees will see how to repurpose existing content from PowerPoint, Word, and Excel . In addition to seeing how to create flexible decks that hold an audience’s attention, through the use of audio and video segments, animation, and transitions; delivered in situations form one-on-one to en mass.


Register Now

Tips & Tricks for Microsoft Outlook 2013

Date: 4/15/2015

TIME: 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER: Andrew Reed, Sr. Training Specialist – Microsoft

See the techniques that allow you to work smarter with Outlook; the tools to communicate, manage schedules, and find what you need. Learn how Outlook.com, Microsoft’s free email service teams with Microsoft Outlook 2013 to give you a similar experience to your electronic communications. Tips such as; Working with multiple email accounts, calendars, and even access to social networks will be displayed during the session


Register Now

Web 1
Connect With New Horizons