The ITIL Foundation is the entry-level qualification, which offers a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL Service Lifecycle, including the links between Lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to Service Management practices.

  • None


Take This Course

ITIL® Foundation


Take This Exam

ITIL Foundation Exam


Earn This Certification

ITIL Foundation Certification

ITIL Practitioner is the next stage after ITIL Foundation. ITIL Practitioner provides how-to guidance to begin applying ITIL best practices within an organization. Developed to provide a step between Foundation and the Intermediate Level, ITIL Practitioner aims to enable individuals to adopt and adapt ITIL in their organizations.

  • None


Take This Exam

ITIL Practitioner Exam


Earn This Certification

ITIL Practitioner Certification

ITIL Intermediate certifications consist of multiple modules, each with different focuses and paths that students can select. Take as few or as many intermediate qualifications to suit your needs. The ITIL Intermediate level courses are the most effective at helping organizations implement and see results from ITIL.

ITIL Intermediate (Lifecycle Stream): Addresses aspects of ITIL from a holistic, lifecycle perspective. Lifecycle may be more suited to those with managerial responsibility looking at the overall IT Service Management picture. The Service Strategy course in particular is very much rooted in the broader corporate strategy and governance environment.

ITIL Intermediate (Capabilities Stream): Prescriptive modules with detailed views of the inputs, activities, concepts, metrics and outputs of each process, which develops capabilities for best practices of IT processes, rather than just management of them. They are most useful to those who will be taking part in the day-to-day practical activities described within each of the processes.

  • Pass Foundation Exam

The ITIL Expert level certification is aimed at individuals who are interested in demonstrating a superior level of knowledge of ITIL in its entirety. Achieving this level of ITIL certification will improve your career advancement and progression within the IT service management field.

  • Earn a minimum total of 17 credits from the Foundation, Practitioner and Intermediate modules
  • Have taken and passed a total of 22 credits from the Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) module, which is the minimum required for ITIL Expert level


Take This Exam

ITIL Expert Exam


Earn This Certification

ITIL Expert Certification

ITIL® Training from New Horizons

Depend on New Horizons Computer Learning Centers to get you trained for the most widely trusted IT service management approach in the world to escalate your IT career.

ITIL Courses


ITIL Training & Certification

About ITIL

Axelos Strategic PartnerITIL is part of the Best Practice Solutions portfolio designed to help organizations become more effective across IT service management, project, programs and security.

The AXELOS methods include ITIL®, PRINCE2® and RESILA® and offer guidance on cyber resilience and risk, value and portfolio management. As an AXELOS Strategic Partner, New Horizons *CITY* offers ITIL certification and training courses to elevate your IT management skill set.

What is ITIL?

ITIL is the most widely accepted and trusted approach to IT service management in the world. The ITIL certification equips you with a cohesive set of global IT best practices, drawn from public and private sectors, to provide world-class services and maximize value to businesses.

Benefits of ITIL Training

ITIL TrainingBy employing ITIL’s IT service management best practices, organizations have been proven to increase productivity, optimize costs and improve customer experience. Adopting and adapting ITIL according to each organization’s specific requirements enables service providers to:

  • Support business outcomes
  • Enable business change
  • Optimize customer experience
  • Manage risk in line with business needs
  • Show value for money
  • Continually improve

ITIL Certifications at New Horizons Computer Learning Centers

ITIL CertificationEvery ITIL course from New Horizons follows AXELOS standards. You can count on New Horizons to help you obtain industry-leading ITIL training that will enhance your career and help organizations implement ITIL frameworks.

ITIL certifications and training from New Horizons provides the key to unlock the value from your IT investments, by using best practice frameworks to align your IT services with your organizations strategy and goals.

ITIL Credit System

Each ITIL certification has been assigned a specific credit value, based upon their level of ITIL content.

Upon successful completion of any ITIL examination recognized under the credit system, a student will be awarded both the certification and the credits attached.

The credits earned through this system can then be used towards the ITIL Expert level of certification, for which candidates must have earned a required number of credits (22) from qualifications which cover the full spectrum of ITIL best practice.



ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. IT Infrastructure Library® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. The ITIL® Accredited Training Organization logo is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.