AWS Certified Machine Learning - Specialty

The AWS Certified Machine Learning - Specialty (MLS-C01) exam is intended for individuals who perform an artificial intelligence/machine learning (AI/ML) development or data science role. The exam validates a candidate's ability to design, build, deploy, optimize, train, tune, and maintain ML solutions for given business problems by using the AWS Cloud.

This exam validates a candidate's ability to complete the following tasks:

  • Select and justify the appropriate ML approach for a given business problem
  • Identify appropriate AWS services to implement ML solutions
  • Design and implement scalable, cost-optimized, reliable, and secure ML solutions

Who Should Take This Exam?

The target candidate is expected to have 2 or more years of hands-on experience developing, architecting, and running ML or deep learning workloads in the AWS Cloud.Before you take this exam, we recommend you have the following knowledge:

  • The ability to express the intuition behind basic ML algorithms
  • Experience performing basic hyperparameter optimization
  • Experience with ML and deep learning frameworks
  • The ability to follow model-training best practices
  • The ability to follow deployment best practices
  • The ability to follow operational best practices

Steps to Achieve Your AWS Certified Machine Learning - Specialty Certification

  1. Attend The Machine Learning Pipeline on AWS
  2. Pass the following exams:
  • Exam MLS-C01

Machine Learning - Specialty: Courses

The Machine Learning Pipeline on AWS

You will learn how to frame your business problems as ML problems and use Amazon SageMaker to train, evaluate, tune, and deploy ML models.

Enroll Now
4 Days | $2700

Machine Learning - Specialty: Exams

Exam MLS-C01 - The exam features a combination of two question formats: multiple choice and multiple response.

Buy Exam Voucher

Exam Guide and Practice Questions

AWS Certification Renewal

  • Certification through AWS is valid for three years from the date it was earned. Before the three-year period expires, you must recertify to keep your certification current and active.
  • To keep your certification active, you must take the current version of the exam that corresponds to your certification before it expires. AWS does not require or accept other methods of recertification, such as continuing education credits.
  • For Foundational and Associate level certifications, you can also satisfy the recertification requirement for a current certification by passing or recertifying with a higher-level role-based exam.

Learn more about the AWS recertification.