Certified Information Security Manager® (CISM®)

The Certified Information Security Manager® designation from ISACA certifies a candidate's proficiency in information security governance, program development and management, incident management, and risk management. Achieving senior management positions in IT security and control as a mid- to late-career IT professional will help you gain the visibility you need.

Potential Candidates Should be Competent in the Following Four Domains:

  • Information Security Governance (17%)
  • Information Security Risk Management (20%)
  • Information Security Program (33%)
  • Incident Management (30%)

Experience Requirements

  • Five (5) or more years of experience across at least three of the four CISM domains.

Steps to Achieve Your Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

  1. Attend Certified Information Security Manager (CISM).
  2. Pass the Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) exam.
  3. Complete the application process and get your experience verified by a supervisor or manager by signing the Experience Verification Form included in the application. For more information visit ISACA.

CISM Certification Courses

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

In this course, students will establish processes to ensure that information security measures align with established business needs.

Enroll Now
3 Days | $1995

CISM Exam Candidate Guide

Maintain Your CISM Certification

  • In order for your CISM to stay current you must earn Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits. Maintaining your CISM® requires earning a minimum of 20 CPEs annually and a total of 120 CPEs over a 3-year period.

You can earn CPEs through a variety of different programs and events such as online training, webinars, conferences, and more. Visit ISACA's website to learn more.