F5 Networks Training & Certification


F5 helps organizations create an agile IT infrastructure through a software-defined network that aligns with their business demands. With F5 solutions in place, businesses gain strategic points of control wherever information is exchanged, from client devices and the network to application servers, data storage, and everything in between. F5 training helps you leverage the built-in genius of F5 solutions to ensure your applications are secure, fast and available in both the data center and in the cloud. 

New Horizons of East Tennessee (Knoxville, Chattanooga and Johnson City-Kingsport-Bristol) proudly offers F5 courses designed to help IT professionals expand their knowledge base and develop the skills needed to effectively manage F5 solutions. The instructor-led courses available from New Horizons provide hands-on learning and problem-solving activities taught by industry professionals that have real-world experience using F5 in their organizations. Those who enroll in our courses will receive direct training that will prepare them for F5 certifications so they are able to accomplish more goals for their business.

New Horizons offers a number of F5 courses in BIG-IP, including those relating to configuration, development and administration of networks. Click through course titles to the left of this page to get more information on each. You will see a course outline, current training schedule and related courses to help you build a complete training program. For any questions, please feel free to contact us directly.

Explore New Horizons of East Tennessee (Knoxville, Chattanooga and Johnson City-Kingsport-Bristol) training courses for F5 Networks and our Guaranteed-to-Run class schedule.

F5 Professional Certification Program: An Overview Video

Reap the Benefits of Earning F5 Certification

An F5 certification gives technologists a high-quality, credible certification that is a differentiator for the candidates, and a strategic, competitive advantage for organizations employing them. An F5 Certified candidate has proven that they have the skills and experience necessary to achieve superior design, installation and management of Software Defined Application Service (SDAS) technologies.

Receiving F5 training helps you prepare to take your certification exam so that you can show your employer – or future employer – that you have the knowledge and skills that set you apart from the rest of the field. The path to certification begins with training courses that will test your current abilities and give you valuable resources that will help you master F5 and make a difference when managing F5 systems at work.

Skills Validation

F5 Certified exams test the skills and knowledge necessary to be successful when working with today’s application delivery challenges. Our technically relevant and appropriate exams deliver consistently reproducible results that guarantee excellence in those that achieve certification. Becoming F5 Certified demonstrates you have the technical ability and understanding needed to efficiently manage your network.

The F5 certification program is progressive with four separate levels – Administrator, Specialist, Expert and Professional – building on the skills and knowledge demonstrated on previous exams. Contact us today to discuss your individual certification needs and we can help you customize a training plan to meet your goals.

Certification levels and requirements

The F5 certification program is progressive and builds on the skills and knowledge demonstrated in previous exams. Explore the exams listed below to get detailed blueprints of the information each exam will cover. To register or log in, visit the Candidate Portal.

 F5 Certified BIG-IP Administrator (F5-CA)

F5-CA Requirements
Exam 101 - Application Delivery Fundamentals
Exam 201 - TMOS Administration

 F5 Certified Sales Professional (F5-SP)

F5-SP Requirements
Exam 101 - Application Delivery Fundamentals
Exam 202 - Pre-Sales Fundamentals

 F5 Certified Technology Specialists (F5-CTS)

F5-CTS LTM Requirements
– F5-CA Certification
Exam 301a - LTM Specialist: Architect, Setup, and Deploy
Exam 301b - LTM Specialist: Maintain and Troubleshoot

F5-CTS BIG-IP DNS Requirements
– F5-CA Certification
Exam 302 - BIG-IP DNS Specialist

F5-CTS ASM Requirements
– F5-CA Certification
Exam 303 - ASM Specialist

F5-CTS APM Requirements
– F5-CA Certification
Exam 304 - APM Specialist

 F5 Certified Solution Expert (F5-CSE)

F5-CSE Security Requirements
– F5-CA Certification
– F5-CTS LTM Certification
– F5-CTS GTM Certification
– F5-CTS ASM Certification
– F5-CTS APM Certification
Exam 401 – Security Solution Expert

F5 Courses and Summaries

Click on course titles for detailed outlines and upcoming class dates



How Can We Help?